Skip to main content
Accessibility Accessibility Enable
Health PAS-OnLine


Go Search
Idaho Medicaid Health PAS OnLine > ICD > 10 Transition  
ICD - 10 Transition

 ‭(Hidden)‬ ContentEditorWebPart ‭[1]‬

//Hide breadcrumbs
Web Part Page Title Bar image
Countdown to October 1, 2015

 Countdown to ICD-10

 ICD-10 Announcements

There will be no impact to the ICD-10 test schedule despite the recent announcement that the ICD-10 compliance date will be delayed by 1 year. Molina and Medicaid will continue with the scheduled transition to ICD-10 by 10/1/2014. However, we will not begin accepting ICD-10 claims until the industry compliance date of 10/1/2015 or later as determined.

 ICD-10 News


 Contact Us Regarding ICD-10

We Want To Hear From You! Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Sign Up for Idaho Medicaid ICD-10 E-mail Alerts Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 ‭(Hidden)‬ ContentEditorWebPart ‭[2]‬

[css] [/css] ****Hides the words under the toolbar like Question, Category, body, etc.

 Idaho Medicaid Transition to ICD-10

Idaho Medicaid is currently working on the transition to ICD-10 and will continue with the planned schedule to meet compliance requirements by 10/1/2014.  Due to the delay announced on 3/31/14, ICD-10 transactions will not be accepted until 10/1/2015, unless a later compliance date is determined.
Our MMIS system will be updated to allow for the use of either ICD-9 or ICD-10 diagnosis code based on date of service.
  • We are mapping to ICD-10 codes based on our current Medicaid policy's use of ICD-9 codes.
  • Opportunities to use ICD-10 codes to gain efficiencies in policy and process will be captured but any changes are outside of the scope of the ICD-10 transition project.

 ICD-10 Resources

Expand/Collapse Category : CMS ‎(14)
Expand/Collapse Category : Industry ‎(8)
Expand/Collapse Category : Testing ‎(7)
Expand/Collapse Category : Training ‎(1)

 ICD-10 FAQs

Expand/Collapse Category : ICD-10 Claims Processing with Medicaid ‎(2)
Expand/Collapse Category : ICD-10 Compliance ‎(1)
Expand/Collapse Category : ICD-10 Testing with Medicaid ‎(1)
Expand/Collapse Category : Idaho ICD-10 Collaborative ‎(3)
Expand/Collapse Category : Provider Type Specific ‎(8) | Site Policies | Copyright Notice | Privacy Statement